Cold Email Sequence for A Restaurant Marketing Company

Jaime A Lopez
3 min readSep 29, 2020

--

Photo by Kon Karampelas on Unsplash

Casper Kitchens is a hypothetical company that helps restaurants with online marketing. This is my idea for a cold email sequence for Casper Kitchens. These emails would go out to prospects with the goal of scheduling a call.

Here is the schedule:

Intro

Follow Up 1 (3 days later)

Offer (4 days later)

Testimonials (4 days later)

Break up (5 days later)

Here are the emails:

Intro:

Subject: (Lead name) + Casper Kitchens

Hey [propsect name],

I hope this email finds you well in these difficult times.

The restaurants we serve have more deliveries, more revenue, and fewer headaches. Over _ customers have seen an average _% increase in deliveries using Forward Kitchens. We do this by:

  • Using AI to find market trends so you can offer what customers want.
  • Having experienced marketers build custom campaigns for your restaurant.

Let’s explore how Casper Kitchens can specifically help (their restaurant). You can schedule a quick call with me by clicking here.

Cheers,

Sig

Follow up (3 days later):

Subject: {{lead.name}} follow Up

Friendly follow up.

Hey (prospect).

I wanted to show you how Casper Kitchens can help you increase your deliveries by _% with no risk. You can even try free for 30 days and no upfront fees.

Do you have a few minutes for a quick call later this week? Book a call here.

Cheers,

Sig

Offer (4 days later):

Subject: tablet

Hey, (prospect). I hope you guys are doing well over at (restaurant)

Our team at Casper Kitchens would like to offer you a brand new tablet to keep track of your deliveries (which you’ll likely be getting _% more of) when you sign up with Casper Kitchens.

Our tablets are running out fast.

Schedule a call by clicking here so I can get you that free tablet.

Cheers,

Sig

Testimonials (4 days later):

Subject: (lead name) moving forward

Hey, (prospect).

Casper Kitchens has helped over _ customers increase their deliveries by _%.

Here’s what restaurants have had to say:

  • Quote 1
  • Quote 2
  • Quote 3

Schedule a call here to see how Casper Kitchens can help (their restaurant.)

Cheers,

Sig

Break-up (5 days later):

Subject: quick favor

I’ve reached out in the past about scheduling a call with you to talk about increasing your deliveries but failed to make it happen. I’m guessing that you’re either:

  1. Happy with your current amount of deliveries
  2. Too busy to talk to me right now
  3. I’m reaching out to the wrong person

Simply reply to this email with the number that best fits your situation.

Thanks,

Sig

Closing thoughts:

These emails are concise, clear, and contain a couple of marketing techniques. I give an incentive in the offer email and social proof in the testimonials. I would like to create an email that triggers FOMO or creates a sense of urgency for the prospect. However, I think this is a good sequence to gather data on. I hope I get to test it!

--

--

Jaime A Lopez

I’m a confused ape with a big prefrontal cortex. I write about philosophy, spirituality, personal stories, and poems.