Jaimie Good
2 min read2 days ago

--

Standing on the moon in my astronaut suit with long blonde hair was surreal.

Space, the final frontier. Or so they say. But for me, it was the perfect place to bring a little bit of fantasy with me. As I stood on the lunar surface, suited up in traditional astronaut gear, I couldn’t help but laugh to myself. As if being in space wasn’t enough of an adventure, I decided to bring my own twist to the mission. “Rapunzel, reporting for duty,” I said into the comms, my voice echoing back through the helmet. Buzz Lightyear’s voice crackled through the earpiece. “Well, if it isn’t Rapunzel herself. Just be careful your hair doesn’t get caught in the airlock.” I rolled my eyes, though a smile tugged at my lips. “Very funny, Buzz. But don’t worry, I’ve got it under control.” Jesse joined in with her cheerful tone. “Just think, Rapunzel in space. You’ve brought fairytales to infinity and beyond!” The familiar voice of Captain America broke through. “Focus on the mission, folks. We’ve got moon rocks to collect and reports to file.” “Relax, Cap,” I replied, enjoying the way the roles blurred in this cosmic cosplay crossover. “We’re making history together, and adding a touch of magic to the mix.” Later, as I wandered the moon’s surface, my long blonde hair flowing in the zero-gravity environment, I couldn’t help but feel a sense of wonder. Being here, blending the borders between reality and fantasy, was something only a true cosplayer would appreciate. Woody’s voice came through the comms. “Hey, Rapunzel, just be sure you don’t use your hair as a lasso. That’s my job.” I chuckled, envisioning myself swinging through the stars. “Don’t worry, Sheriff, your lasso skills are safe.” As the mission continued, I felt more connected to both the world of Disney, the magic of Rapunzel, and the reality of space exploration. It reminded me that no matter how far we go, there’s always room for a little bit of our favorite stories to come along. Signing off from the moon, this is Jaimie Good, the cosplayer who made Rapunzel’s hair shine among the stars.

--

--

Jaimie Good

Certified Bonafide Princess, Long Hair Model, and Rapunzel's Twin Sister.