The Will

Prachi Jain
2 min readDec 6, 2018

--

It hurts. It hurts so much. It feels like my heart is breaking apart day by day. It aches knowing that the person whom you love so much has gone far away from you, so far that there’s no hope of ever returning back.

Hope is the thing that lets you move on in life and stay upright on your feet. But where there’s no hope, there’s no reason to live. Until now, I had hopes that some miracle will happen and he will come back but now it feels like all my prayers have gone in vain.

Each day gone feels more miserable than the previous one. I feel like someone has been breaking my heart into pieces with a hammer. It pains so much.

Crying almost every night since past 1 year for the one who left you, trust me, is the worst feeling of this world. Still, the feeling of love never stops you from crying. It makes you cry even more.

I don’t know what to do now, what to say now. I have never felt so helpless in my life until now. The only one whom I loved the most has gone so far away from me. He’s so far that even if I want, I can’t get him back.

I wake up each morning in hope that he might call me but he never does until one day I receive a call from an unknown number and my life shatters the moment I pick it up.

“Hello?”

“Am I talking to Ms. Nikita Pokharna?”

“Yes, who’s speaking?”

“Hi Ms. Nikita, I’m Dev Kathed here and I’m a lawyer. I wanted to talk to you about Mr. Sumit Pokharna’s will.”

“Sorry, what? Who’s will?” I asked to confirm whether I heard the right name or not.

“Mr. Sumit Pokharna. You are his sister, right?”

“Yes. What about his will?”

“Well, ma’am. I was asked to transfer all his money and property to you after his death.”

I didn’t understand where this conversation was leading to but I felt scared.

“And since you are the only family member left of him, I wanted your signature on his death certificate.”

-Prachi Jain

--

--