KTU S4 Computer Science and Engineering Review and Tips

Jairam R Prabhu
Journal of Knowledge
7 min readJul 18, 2019

--

In this blog post, I will make a small review of the semester 4 of Computer Science and Engineering(which I am pursuing). Rather than taking you to a detailed analysis of different subjects and explaining things word by word, I will just brief you on what all you can expect, their importance and small tips which may help you out and rather not complicate it.

I am not qualified to give you tips, as I am still a student but I feel that there is something a student can help. That part I will be focusing on with my experience as well.

Before I begin, there is a bit of misunderstanding about what engineering really is. It is a problem-solving subject with some designing involved. Science is a subject which deals with various phenomena, physical conditions, etc. The problem with science is that it is purely theory-based, it doesn’t clearly indicate what it can be used for. But engineering comes in with a lot of problems which we face, take, for example, we need a fuel which is 100% pure and we know more on it but we don’t how we can exactly use it or whether it will be economically viable. Then an engineer comes in and designs an engine which uses this fuel. So now you understand what is the role of an engineer. He need not go much into the theory and all but needs to apply the known theory well to solve the problem.

--

--

Jairam R Prabhu
Journal of Knowledge

Blogger|Podcaster|Student|Engineer|Content Writing. Writes on Science, Elections, Technology, Politics, International Relations|Runs Journal of Knowledge