What is happening in Yemen?

Jairam R Prabhu
Journal of Knowledge
9 min readFeb 3, 2019

--

Before I had everything to eat, Now I have just one bite.

— The Guardian on Yemen

Ever wondered why Yemen made so many headlines for quite some time now? The recent incidents have proved that something is turning here. Here I have the answer in this 7 min read!

Here we are 3500 km away! We have Reached Aden!

Hello everyone! Welcome to my Blog. This is my 3rd political article.

Thanks for the overwhelming response and feedback you have given me last time. I have chosen this topic mainly for political and International enthusiasts. Sorry to disappoint my friends who asked me not to write politics :/.

Facts on Yemen

Yemen is a small country in the Middle East. Wait! Small?

It’s not small. It’s the poorest Arab country in the world. So How many Arab countries are there? 22, Wow that’s too much!

Yemen has 2 land neighbours- Saudi Arabia and Oman. Yemen is now fighting its worst ever civil war since 2015. What is civil war? It’s the war happening within the country generally between government and rebels.

--

--

Jairam R Prabhu
Journal of Knowledge

Blogger|Podcaster|Student|Engineer|Content Writing. Writes on Science, Elections, Technology, Politics, International Relations|Runs Journal of Knowledge