BUILDING THE CLONE OF MYNTRA AN E-COMMERCE WEBSITE

Jakkanisagar
3 min readJul 27, 2021

Hello readers, I am Sagar and in this blog, I would like to share with you a project that I and my team members are worked on. I hope that you get some insights form this blog.

First of all, I would like thanks to Masai school to give me a wonderful opportunity.

A glimpse of the project and a simple walkthrough of the website

Myntra is a major Indian fashion e-commerce company headquartered in Bengaluru, Karnataka, India. It is a place where we can buy all categories of different fashion products in one place.

Landing Page:-

This is the Landing page when the user enters the website for the first time, this page will show up. This page was done by one of my team mate Bicky Dutta. He updated hover effects on each section of categories such as men, women, kids etc. It also shows drop down menu.

Casual Shirts For Men page:-

When we open the T-shirts section from drop down menu of Men’s section, we get this page. This page was done by Bicky Dutta and he added some of the filters and sort by selection drop down menu.

When we click on any image part we go to product page. This is the product page where the user can see all the details of the product. He can select the size and buy the product by clicking on add to bag button. This page was done by me and I have added color changes on selecting on sizes and hover effects on other sizes.

After clicking on add to bag button, we redirect to login page. If we don’t have account we can go to signup page by clicking on signup text before continue button.

Login Page

After filling all the details in signup page if we click on signup page we redirect to login page again. We have give mobile number and password which we fill in signup page. Then clicking on continue button we go to place order page. Login page and signup page was done by me.

Signup Page

Place Order:-

This is the bag page, where we have all the price details of the product and we place order. We can place order by clicking on place order. From here all pages were done by another team mate shubham dhobe.

In this page we have fill address details and click on add address button.

In this page user has to enter card details or can buy product using cash on delivery option.

Conclusion

This was my first project and first blog. During my project work I learned so many things apart from masai and I had some discussions with Bicky Dutta for solving my queries and some functionalities. It was a great experience working with him.

--

--