10+11=21 days challenge that brought a transition in my life

Jallenrahul
3 min readFeb 25, 2020

--

During my teenage or the age where everything seems to be difficult or the age where we are high on procrastination. Most of my teenage life went on procrastinating and the time went at the speed of rabbit and I being a snail(completely out of competition XD).

The transition

One day something was continuously running in my mind “y am I like this and y am I wasting my time”. Then I did what other teenager does google “how to use time productively’’ got lot of stuff and solution and somewhere very funny. But one thing that i found in common among many suggestion was the 21 days challenge to break a habit or start a habit . I found this an interesting thing and thought about applying this principle in my life.

The task day

At first i found 21 days as a very difficult thing so i thought of first trying my first task by breaking the days into 10+11 days to cheat my brain to appear the task to be much easy.

First task “break a habit”

The task was to cut down my addiction towards mobile phones as I was using it around 6 to 7 hours a day which is very high and inversely proportional to my productivity.

before challenge

So I started it by fixing a time limit of 3 hours max per day in the digital well being application on my mobile phone.

At first, I found it very difficult but after a week it seemed to be easy and I got adapted to it and my phone addiction got reduced and I was successful in my first task.

From the next day of the challenge

The second task “start a habit”

My day to day routine was to go to college and come home do some project related stuff and sleep and again go to college.

So I realized that I have no physical exercise in my routine. So I planned to adopt the same 10+11=21 theory to help me adapt any new routine that would help me keep physically fit.

So I found jogging as the best skill to adapt and to jog for a minimum 45 mins a day. So I did the same routine and gradually made jogging as my habit. So this not only helped me to stay fit but gave me the confidence to learn any or adapt any new skill this way. I would happily suggest u try this principle in your busy routine.

--

--