Chat GPT changed the game forever!

Jamal Soueidan
2 min readApr 5, 2023

--

I no longer use Google to search for information or errors in my code. ChatGPT can answer most of the questions I have or explain what i’m doing wrong. It’s become my best friend.

A few months ago, I had to create a simple GitHub action that would run my tests or deploy my code into production from the main repository. I tried for a few hours, but it wasn’t working, so I gave up and decided to try again later. ChatGPT, on the other hand, told me what I did wrong and helped me set up GitHub actions for:

  1. Deploying my Azure Function App
  2. Creating GitHub Pages from my OpenAPI
  3. Running my Jest tests

It’s really cool. When I wanted to find something on Google, I had to look through a lot of sites to find what I was looking for. Now, ChatGPT helps me do things faster and even explains what I’m doing wrong.

ChatGPT has helped me with creating OpenAPI definitions in modular way, writing advanced TypeScript types, creating GitHub actions, and much more.

I believe that everyone should use ChatGPT, as it teaches you and helps you find answers incredibly fast, making you more productive.

--

--

Jamal Soueidan

I do Frontend consulting! I love to work with Angular and React.