My Cybersecurity Path and Personal Struggles

jamesFox
2 min readMay 29, 2024

--

It’s been exactly two months and a few days since i got into cybersecurity and what i can say is the road hasn’t been easy but it’s been very fulfilling i have learnt so much but at last i still feel very empty inside, i feel as though i know nothing ,but with time the road ahead gets easier and so i come here to document what i have learnt so far and hopefully what you could too.

Act 1-the reason

The truth is I think I’m a control freak who’s extremely curious about how things work and why they do(especially anything that has to with a system or mechanism of working), so this(cybersecurity) to me gives me one of those superpowers that I yearn for every blessed day I wake up, the others are in programming and the core sciences i.e physics,chemistry and biology, especially in this age that we are right now ,although we’re moving to a quantum age of computers soon, I’m living in the present right now and taking advantage of what’s available to me . I’m fortunate enough to be born in a third world country to an educated middle-class family but very unfortunate enough not to be born into a first world country with a better education system where there’s more opportunities and resources for minds like me to explore tirelessly , I feel 40% grateful and 60% ungrateful.

This is my first post on medium and it feels so refreshing( and weird) to air out my thoughts to you my imaginary audience/therapist and with the coming days ahead I reveal to you my secrets ,what i think might be wrong with me,what’s happening in my life and most importantly what I’ve learnt so far.

--

--