30 Day Post Challenge

James Hamann
2 min readMay 19, 2017

So I’ve done a few posts recently and figured it’d be good to keep the momentum up with it. With that in mind, I’ve decided to do this whole 30 day post challenge thing that’s going around. As the name suggests, you make at least one post, every day, for 30 days.

I probably could’ve gone without writing this pointless post, but at least this way it forces me to actually stick to a plan.

Aren’t you going to run out things to say?

Probably, but looking at some previous articles there’s a few different ways I plan to get around this.

Firstly, I’ll just hunt around Quora to see what current questions are trending and use those as a basis for a topic. I’ll also continue blogging about our start up journey and anything else that really crops up. So apologies in advance if some of these posts seem disjointed between different themes and topics.

Why are you doing this?

Good question again, mainly to see if I can get any better at writing, but also to see if I can build another consistent, positive habit. I’ve also found that writing/blogging about subjects on here is a great way to learn them better. Whenever I finish a task or learn something new, I find writing about it again on here helps it go in a little more. The vast majority of my posts are ‘how to do xyz’, so by doing it and explaining how I did it really does help me to retain that knowledge.

So, let’s see how this turns out.

If you’d like to follow me on this challenge, subscribe and be sure to hit the 💚 button.

Thanks again for reading.

--

--