Jamie King Clark
2 min readFeb 10, 2017

Spirit of Slumber

There’s a Spirit of Slumber across our churches, it’s time to awake.

Awaken, Church!

The King is coming!
The King, He, is coming!
Oh, I had to step back now- from the churches sleepy slumber.
I fell a good many times....
But, the Lord, He, never left my side.
He kept me awake!
He kept me alert!
He never left my heart and mind.
Now awake-
Awaken Church!
Oh, it’s time we get to work-
Stretch if you need...
But, be aware, we’re only serving spiritual meat.
There’s no time for milk- for those days ...
Those days have gone!
It’s time for war, Spiritual War, and may God provide you strength!
Awake- awaken, Church! Oh’, it’s time we get to work.
Go spread God’s love and peace-
All in Jesus name.
Cast out demons.
Set God’s-
Set God’s people free.
Fear not!
Fear not, my child!
For the King, He, is near.
The King is near.
Open your hearts door.
That’s the Lord, He’s been knocking.
Sometimes I ask,"Lord, what does this mean?"
I just keep obeying-
I just keep going-
...all in Jesus name.
Awake!
Awaken, Church,
Hit your knees in prayer!
Pray for the lost and
Pray for the broken.
Most of all are unaware.
Awake!
Awaken, Church!
The King, He, is coming. ♡

What can take away your sins?
Nothing but the blood of Jesus. 🕊

In Christ Alone,

Jamie King Clark

Jamie King Clark

I'm a military wife, retired homeschool mom, a homebaker, an author @Feeling Preachy? Preach!, a writer, a dreamer, a believer, and I Love Lucy fan ☕