BOOK REVIEW

All The Quotes You’ll Ever Need From “The Alchemist”

36 quotes of inspiration from Paulo Coelho’s classic

Jamie Murray
6 min readMay 29, 2020

--

image by jongjawi licenced via adobe stock

The Alchemist is a book who’s pages seem to punch out at you with a simple yet meaningful wisdom that compels you to drain highlighters over it’s pages. Here’s a list of the 36 most inspirational quotes from this wonderful classic.

Recently, I finally joined the ranks of those who had read The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. Now when it comes to reading I wouldn’t say I’m a self help addict, but I’m close. For some reason though it has taken me years to get around to reading The Alchemist, a book often lauded as one of the greatest books in the self help genre.

Why has it taken me so long? I don’t really know, but reading it now, at a time where I’m embarking on my own first novel, and wading into the challenging waters of becoming an author, it feels oh so appropriate. As I devoured it’s pages not only was I inspired, but I was also uplifted that such an impactful book is a work of fiction, and above all — a story.

Going into The Alchemist I was fairly sceptical it would have any real impact. I’ve read a lot of books that were supposed to knock your socks off, and to be frank, most of them fail. Not only did The Alchemist live up to all the hype, but I…

--

--

Jamie Murray

Father, Rescue Pilot & Writer. Read my popular story on money with 22k views https://bit.ly/3DnqWmz