Everything is fine! Nothing to see here!

Jamie Gamblin
1 min readMay 19, 2015

--

Well, today was a trip.

We plunged into jQuery and I can see the end of the tunnel, a happy, joyful place where jQuery is my friend and we love each other to infinity. But, it’s been a struggle to switch modes from vanilla JavaScript to jQuery.

It’s like cutting your lawn using scissors and then someone comes along and is like “hey, stupid, here’s a lawnmower.”

I’m learning how to use the lawnmower.

The good news is that I built THIS using only 3 lines of JS.

There are css transitions in there, people. And some adorable little hover features. But, the best part, gangsta ipsum.

I needed some help wrapping my head around the structure and the use of the $(this). object. Shout out to Mike our TA but once that was in place, it was really just tinkering with CSS.

--

--

Jamie Gamblin

Idaho girl. Hacker. Entrepreneur at heart. Mom to two wild things. Always have my adventure pants on.