Walking Home For Christmas

Jamie Parkins
2 min readDec 13, 2017

--

Two years ago in support of the charity Walking With The Wounded, I trekked home 22 miles from my work office in London to Watford. It seemed a fun, one off opportunity to raise some money for a noble cause and gave me a useful reminder of how lucky I am; especially at a time of the year when so many other’s go without.

Walking with the Wounded established in 2010 supports the employment outcomes of wounded, injured and sick servicemen and women finding new careers outside the military, re-integrate into society and provide long-term security for themselves and their families.

Well undeterred I’m giving it another go this Friday 22nd December and I’d really love your support. I’ll be leaving work around 12pm to walk the 22 miles across London and back to Watford around. All going well I should be on the march for around 5–6 hours.

My target is a humble £100 and so if you’re feeling particularly festive you can simply click on the link below to support me and improve the lives of others. Thank you in advance!

--

--