Alas! If I could have a “reset” button in my life.

Jamilur Rahman
3 min readSep 25, 2018

--

Source: cobblestonechurch.org

After making a mistake, we, all think If I could reset it. Each person wishes for resetting their life so that they could start over their lives in a different way. I also thought about this. But, have you ever think that if we could reset our memory, we won’t be able to remember anything at all from the past. Our experience level would be zero. That’s why we would do the same mistakes over and over. It’s 100% guaranteed! It’s not a movie, we are talking about life.

But, there is a good news for us.

Yeah, If you think that we don’t have any “reset” button in our life, you are wrong. We’ve “retry” button. After using this button, we will be able to do much better than before. Cause, our experience level won’t be affected by using it at all. Our experience is something which helps us to solve any problem.

Really, the main mantra for solving a problem is — facing the problem yourself. Even you won’t be able to solve it, but spontaneously you will gain experience. We, maximum people, don’t value it. They think — they didn’t achieve anything at all. We made some progress but didn’t see the result. But, the experience we had gained, it is the most precious thing which will boost your gaining while trying next time. If I will walk or try from there, then our goal is nearer than before, cause we crossed some path already.

Here, we’ve to think about what we had gained from our experience. What is the thing is missing while crossing the path? We’ve to remember them as much as we can. Then, let’s think about how we should use the experience. Is it the right way? what am I doing wrong here? What did I miss? Thinking over and over will make your path easier than before.

Always! Always! Always!

We should remember,

  1. There is an alternative way
  2. Every problem is solvable
  3. There is nothing impossible except stopping yourself from natural death.

Those, who (think), thinking about restarting their lives are fools.

Intelligent people — don’t restart, they always try their best to achieve their goal, they always start from where they were stopped. Those, who are foolish than fools, click on “Exit” button, means they do suicide. You know what I meant. :)

However,

I was playing games on my smartphone. After failing a couple of times, this thinking crossed my mind. That’s why, I thought of sharing this to you, guys. Please, do correct me, if I said anything wrong. Criticize as much as you can if you want, so that I will be able to learn to think something different, from a different perspective. And also It will be easier for me to know my thinking state from others. This is my writing on this site. I am a non-native English speaker so that there is a possibility to do mistakes in my writings. Hope, you will consider them as my fault, and help me, give me some time to improve. Thank you all for spending your valuable time with me.

Peace.

এই আর্টিকেলটি বাংলায় পড়তে ক্লিক করুন

--

--