Janet Meisel
Mar 1, 2024

--

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, I have since retired and he has gained a promotion position at another school. We have met occasionally at my mother’s nursing home and I invited him and his family to her 98th birthday party in January. He was very cordial to me and his sister, but his wife was as rude, dismissive as ever. She did not even look in my daughter’s direction let alone say a civil hello. She could be the reason he is so reluctant make the final move towards peace. Yes, my son’s three boys and daughter’s three really hit it off at the party, exchanged numbers, but without parental support I don’t think more will be possible.

--

--

Janet Meisel

Writer, poet, artist. I found myself here one day, settled in, and so far I don't want to leave. Life is weird, what more can I say?