You bring me hope

Janhavi Abhyankar
1 min readJun 18, 2024

--

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Candle lights and unicorns,
And red roses too,
I dream of a life,
Of me and you!

Happiness and courage,
And smiles all along,
I hum a tune,
Of our very own song!

Creative and cool,
And intellectual too,
You are the best ever,
I wish I could tell you!

Lively and fun,
Are the days when together,
I wish these moments,
Are sealed in time forever!

Crowded places have now,
Stopped being intimidating,
Everything feels simple,
And all so fascinating!

Your smile is all,
I need to go on,
With you by my side,
Nothing wrong can come along!

Hand in hand,
As the roads we walk,
My future looks good,
And my heart just stops!

For you seem like a dream,
I dreamt on forever,
And had lost all hope,
That it would be real ever!

So thank you so much,
For giving me dreams,
Making me live again,
Even when impossible it seemed!

--

--