Huge Wednesday Update with Kirby Suikomi Sakusen next week, 13 games released today, plus lots more news!

Kirby Suikomi Sakusen (Kirby’s Blowout Blast) finally will be available on the Nintendo 3DS eShop next Tuesday (4 July) priced at ¥810. It’ll be available in both North America and Europe later in the week.

● Five Wii U game released on the eShop today with the Nintendo 64 game Bomberman and the Wii games Takarajima Z: Barbaros no Hihou (Zack and Wiki: Quest for Barbaros’ Treasure), Excite Mou-Machine (Excitebots: Trick Racing), Kage no Tou (Lost in Shadow) and Kiki Trick.

● Nintendo 3DS saw Mighty Gunvolt Burst release today along with a demo for Ever Oasis ~Seirei to Tanebito no Mirage~ which is also now available to pre-load along with Hey! Pikmin. Radiant Historia Perfect Chronology is also now available.

● Six Nintendo Switch games have literally just released on the eShop with ACA NEOGEO Magical Drop II, Dead House Saisei, De Mambo, GoNNER, Photon³ and LEGO City: Undercover. Physical Contact Speed failed to release although is expected soon.

● As well as Kirby Suikomi Sakusen, the mini-game collection The Game 15 Vol. 2 from Culture Brain Excel will also release on Nintendo 3DS next week priced at ¥300.

● The puzzle platformer I and Me from Wish Fang and Ratalaika Games will release on the Nintendo Switch next week as Boku to Boku no Sekai de courtesy of Rainy Frog and priced at ¥1,000.

● Famitsu have just confirmed that Nintendo Switch has sold over a million (1,016,473) in Japan with almost half (501,614) of owners buying Mario Kart 8 Deluxe! Numbers two — five are: The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (460,480), 1–2-Switch (200,807), ARMS (154,845) and Super Bomberman R (92,112).

ARMS was the best-selling game for the second week in Japan selling a further 32,838 with The Alliance Alive opening with just 29,539. Check out the full charts here.

● The Super Famicom classic Super Mario Kart was voted the best racing game of all time by readers of Weekly Famitsu. Check out the full top twenty here.

Maru Pass! Nursing Care Worker Examination Heisei 28th Edition (Maru Goukaku! Kaigofukushishi Shiken — Heisei 28 Nendo-Han in Japanese!) will be removed from the 3DS eShop on 5 July 2017 at 10:00 JST. This probably implies a 29th Edition is coming soon.

● This week’s update to the 3DS Theme Shop saw Uta no☆Prince-sama♪, Hey! Pikmin, two Pokémon, Shingeki no Kyojin and two Rascal the Raccoon themes. As always, check out the full post here.

My Nintendo added some Smart device/PC rewards with three ARMS wallpapers, as well as several software discounts (including Ever Oasis and some Wii/U games), plus a Hey! Pikmin theme, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild theme, Pikmin Short Movies 3D and some Pikmin 3 DLC. Check out the full list here.

● In mobile news: today’s content update to Miitomo added the second ‘Attack of the cuteness! Delightful Dinosaurs’ Miitomo Drop stage with Fire Emblem Heroes adding a Grand Hero Battle with Clarisse: Sniper in the Dark.

● The (Japanese only) ARMS Online Public Sparring tournament will air on YouTube this Saturday at 16:00 JST (08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 03:00 ET / 00:00 PT).

Marvelous opened up a 20th Anniversary website today.

● There will be a special Kirby 25th × Lawson campaign in Japan from 4 July with a prepaid card, download card (with code for a 3DS theme), plus a ton of merchandise. Check out the full post here.

● And finally: Glixel spoke with Shintaro Sato who revealed a new League Battle mode in Splatoon 2: “This will be a mode that players can play either in groups of two or four, and it will present you with a two-hour period in which your group competes with other groups to see how many points you can earn.” Thanks to My Nintendo News for posting the interview!