Jacob Arkin
3 min readAug 23, 2017

Photo credit: Under30CEO

My life

The world started for me on May 13, 2003

Very little known, but much to be taught

The first day of first grade can be very intimidating to anyone, especially me

All brand new faces looking at each other not knowing what to do

For the first five years everything is simple

Just listen and sit still and nothing bad will happen

Then comes Middle School

I’m relaxed because I know so many familiar faces

A little more challenging, but now so many more hangouts with friends

Now comes High School with a lot more stress and experiences to come

I chose “Wings” by Macklemore. I never listen to this song or really enjoy it that much. I chose this song because it reminds of my favorite basketball player, Derrick Rose and all his injuries that prevented him being an amazing basketball player. For some reason this song makes me remember when he was the MVP and how good he could have been today if only he hadn’t injured his knees multiple times.

At 9:00 PM on Tuesday I was doing my biology homework.

A video of me going on Xbox. I normally go on after my homework and during the weekends.

People who I admire

Photo credit: CNBC

One of the people I admire the most it Bill Gates. This is because he was able to start his own company up with friends and make smart investments to give himself lots of wealth.

Photo credit: Hawking

Another person I admire is Steven Hawking. This is because even though he has ALS, he doesn’t give up and uses his mind and be one of

Photo credit: SneakerNews

A third person I admire is Michael Jordan. This is because even though he got cut from his high school basketball team his sophomore year, he used that as motivation and eventually made it to the NBA to become the best basketball player of all time.