These Type of Black People Are Dangerous!

Yeah, I said it.

Jaron Mays
2 min readAug 7, 2021
Photo Credit: AP/Mel Evans

I am Black man. The black community will forever be my territory and I want to see all of my people succeed and live healthy lives and do great things. But let’s keep it real: Some of these black folks out here are worst than the damn KKK.

Dusty Niggas

All across America, we have an epidemic that’s been going on longer than COVID-19 and that’s the dusty nigga epidemic. Now I grew up in the south, born and raised in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, and when I go to these different hoods around the city sometimes, they are just flooded with dusty niggas. And the thing is, a lot of times, a lot of good black men get lumped in with the dusty niggas. What I want people to understand is that dusty niggas DO NOT represent the average black man. We need to start differentiating these dusty niggas from the solid brothers we have out here that are productive and progressive members of the black community. For starters, let’s define what a dusty nigga is: dusty niggas are just black men who have been beaten down by this white supremacists system to the point where they’ve given up and accepted defeat. Ironically, they’ve waved the white flag. They’ve accepted a low-level dusty life. No ambition; no goals and if they do have goals, it’s something small like buying a bunch of Air Jordans or getting rims for…

--

--