Finn

Danae Jarrett
3 min readOct 23, 2018

--

My dog Finn is my best bud and also my worst nightmare. He has grown a lot and done many silly things…here are a few of my favorites.

I will never forget the day he came inside after playing in the snow looking like a perfect angel. ❤

Let’s play spot Finn. Can you see him sitting waaaaay back on the hill? Yeah, this was the day he ran all the way to the back of the yard and just sat and stared at us while we begged him to come back inside so we didn’t need to go out in the cold. Long story short, I ended up freezing my socks off.

Soon enough, Easter came around and Finn had gotten exponentially bigger. I had to put bunny ears on him for the fun of it. Lets just say he wasn’t a fan.

As the days get warmer and his fur gets longer, he needs a haircut. It’s fun coming home from school to see a completely new dog. He is always proud of his new do: courtesy of my dad.

Finn’s first birthday party was a blast for him and the rest of my family. We made him dog-safe peanut butter muffins, and he got a couple of new toys as gifts. He wasn’t very good at blowing out the candle, but he thought the muffin was delicious.

Although Finn doesn’t often get into trouble, one day he decided to run into the woods and became covered in burrs. It wasn’t fun for anyone to remove them from his fur.

Finn is my favorite dog in the whole world and I believe that dogs need to be appreciated more for all they do for us. They love us unconditionally while being our partners in crime. Take some time to treat your dog to an extra belly rub or hug today.

--

--