Ich Bin Ein Tired Person

Jason Villemez
1 min readOct 21, 2016

--

When I arrived in England, the border guard asked me many questions. Where are you going? Who are you staying with? Why are you going to that city that nobody cares about? So you’re on a graduation trip? After telling him my life story, he gave me the stamp. When I arrived in Germany, the guard looked at me, then down at my passport photo, then looked back at me, then back down at my passport, then looked at me for a long time, then back down at my passport. Then he gave me the stamp without uttering a word. Two schools of thought.

Also, I’ve only been here 8 hours and I’ve seen more sexual graffiti than anywhere in the world (including Glasgow, which had taken the crown from Naples). Expect a lengthy blog post about that in the near future.

--

--