Happy (Un) Friendship Day- A Festivus celebrating (Un)Friendship

Monica Jasuja
2 min readSep 1, 2016

--

My piece in my fortnightly column #CultureCubicle I write for SheThePeopleTV, this week focused on the antithesis of Friendship Day , if you remember Seinfeld and Festivus, then yes same thing

Friends are the family you choose. Hence, choose with wisdom to keep your friends close, set your boundaries of what goes and what does NOT, selecting to remain friends is not selfish its respecting yourself and unfriend with Impunity. Good friends, Office Pals, Running Group Buddies all have a place in your life or do they? Think and decide wisely and as you celebrate sending and receiving messages from Friends think if uncluttering your life and relationships is needed. If the answer is yes, select an Un-Friendship Day and Unfriend away.

You can read more here: I write a Bi-Weekly Column titled #CultureCubicle for SheThePeopleTv focusing on workplace, inspirations and passion.

Thank you for reading my post. Hope you enjoyed it. If you did, please remember to hit the button below or even better leave a comment. It motivates me to continue writing for more stories like this one and yes it helps people find this post too.

You can “Follow” me here for my latest posts on topics I enjoy writing about. Thanks!

About me: This article expresses my personal views, and not those of any of my employers — past, present or future.

Twitter: www.twitter.com/jasuja| LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/jasuja| Medium:https://medium.com/@jasuja/ | Quora:https://www.quora.com/profile/Monica-Jasuja

--

--

Monica Jasuja

Payments | Digital Wallets | eCommerce| MasterCard| ex-PayPal | ProductManager | FinTech | Banking | Views personal | #WomenAtWork advocate | #NoMoreManels |