Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Web3: The beginning of a digital renaissance?

Jasvin Bhasin
12 min readAug 4, 2023

This opinion piece, based on my personal and professional experience, is an exciting journey through the multi-layered worlds of AI and Web3. I present the current challenges and show the transformative power that could be unleashed by combining these two technologies. Are you ready to rethink your ideas about technology and look into an exciting future?

In today's age of digital information overload, fake news and information at our fingertips, one thing thankfully still remains original - our ability to tell our life story, as no one can tell our story better than us. So let me take you on a little journey through time.

My journey through time at the interface between AI and Web3

Created using Midjourney

It is somewhere in the 2000s and I am in my final year of my computer science engineering degree. As part of my bachelor thesis, I am conducting a research project at the Tata Group with two other colleagues. Our task is to help a major bank understand its customer data. This data was in various Indian languages and often contained spelling errors that distorted the data. We streamlined these large datasets and enabled automatic speech recognition using Unicode support, double metaphone, fuzzy matching algorithms, and N-gram support. All fancy words that point to my first practical…

--

--

Jasvin Bhasin

“Flipping the script” through a fresh take, I write on technology, philosophy, & “life as it happens” in this stone age of the new digital age. Follow for more!