Jaysen E. Thiadi
1 min readJan 25, 2024

--

Thank you for sharing.

I would say I was, perhaps maybe still am, perceived to be precisely that.

However, I have had the fortune to encounter people better than me in any aspect of life; there will always be someone better at whatever it is I pride myself in.

So, I thought, why bother with this cloak of pride?

I stripped it away, positioned myself as a lifelong learner with the understanding that no matter what I do, there will always be someone better to learn from.

Perhaps even that sentiment is more intensified, concentrated, and disciplined in another person: much more voracious than I am in amassing knowledge, more efficient in applying them in their respective careers and lives. More than I am.

And that is fine. I continue my path of learning from everyone and everything around me with that awareness in mind.

After all, who else but me can be the best that I can be?

--

--