Keeping Your Crypto Assets Safe. Satoshicoin

Jay The Prodigy
3 min readMay 29, 2018

Having spent some time as a cyber-security analyst, you’d think all of my crypto assets are secure and that I take all of the proper countermeasures to ensure that none of my info is stolen, especially my BTC wallet’s private key. But this is far from true, in fact, it’s not at all. Despite being a very hard worker for others, I’m actually very lazy when it comes to security for myself. I’ll admit I fall under the same category as a lot of crypto investors that have the “I don’t have that much BTC anyways so why would someone steal it from me”, but the scary truth is, if someone is able to hack you, chances are they’re doing it on a massive scale and you might not even notice it until its too late.

Take keyloggers, for example, they’re a pretty simple piece of software that does nothing except record the buttons you press on your keyboard and normally saves them somewhere for the attacker to access. The problem comes in when I’m unlocking my Exodus wallet. Now the attacker has my password and has access to all of my assets stored on the Exodus wallet. This is where Satoshicoin’s “Satoshi Secure” wallet comes in. its the first hardware wallet that’s capable of operating entirely independently unlike many wallets that require a computer or phone to access your assets. Now if you’re new to the crypto scene you might now be wondering “well where could you go wrong with a hardware wallet?” well whatever system you’re plugging the wallet into could be compromised so there’s the problem right there. Satoshi Secure allows you to access over 400 different currencies, so you no longer have to worry about exchanging your currency for something that your hardware wallet supports. There will be 2 versions of the Satoshi Secure wallet, one that essentially functions as your basic hardware wallet, then there’s the one I’m personally looking forward to which has GPS tracking capabilities and WiFi and SIM compatibility. One of the cooler features for the GPS version of the Satoshi Secure is, if you put in the pin incorrectly twice, it’ll send its GPS location to the owner so you don’t have to worry about losing it (too much).

Like I said, I’ve personally never really cared for hardware wallets as I think they’re a little bit overkill and a pretty big hassle given that I’m not a crypto-millionaire, but I genuinely think I might give the Satoshi Secure a try as it seems like much less of a hassle than other wallets.

Satoshi Solutions is going to be a web platform that is currently in alpha-testing, aiming for a mid June public release. Sorry but its all i can tell you (Until later ;)

--

--