Git Repositories

Jalen Brooks
1 min readDec 31, 2021

I worked a lot with git commands & repositories over the summer during my internship at City National Bank. However, I never understood git in it’s totality. I never fully understood why it was so widely used. Devslopes has taught me the importance of git and why I should be using on each one of my projects as well.

Git allows you to track changes made to your projects. A project may take days, weeks, months or even years. As you go you want to be able to keep track of every change made. One day you might need to revert back to an old version. Also, when working in groups on a single project, git enables every one to contribute with much less chaos. Git brings order w repositories by allowing everyone to work on their own personal versions of the particular projects and allowing them to see changes made by others.

--

--