Kyle Larkin

Joel LeBlanc
2 min readOct 28, 2015

--

“I’ve been living in Nova Scotia for the past fifteen years. I work in the Excel after school program and specifically most of my day consists of planning and executing activities for children ages primary to six. Mostly, I'm trying to find stuff that entices all the children to participate as opposed to just one group. I love what I'm doing. I've worked other jobs where I've made a lot more money and I've worked jobs where I've made a lot less. This is definitely the most rewarding job. It doesn't matter how bad my day is before coming to work, when I get to work there’s always something here that’s worth experiencing. My favourite part of this job is planning activities. With me being a younger person, I understand that technology is the most important thing today. I'm trying to get the kids to interact with technology and to get them to realize that it’s the future, but not too much. In the end, getting them to engage in stuff like technology will hopefully get them to realize how important it is to evolve with it. My hobbies pushed me towards something like this. Three of my favourite things to do are watching films, painting and taking pictures. I want to do a robotics club. It’s going to be a silly motor with a cork and it will move around a cup with pencils attached. It will make a pattern. I found this job on a government website.”

--

--