CONTACT EXPERIENCERS CAN EXHIBIT ASTOUNDING PSYCHIC ABILITIES THAT ARE NOT HOAXES. Do you know of a Contact Experiencer who Exhibited Psychokinesis?

Joseph Burkes MD
3 min readJun 19, 2024

--

CONTACT NETWORK HISTORY PROJECT.

J. Burkes MD 2014

Telekinetic Coffee Shop Surprise

The cleverly produced video faking psychokinesis reflects our culture’s superficial fascination with psychic phenomenon.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlOxlSOr3_M

Viewing this elaborate hoax with a special effects crew gives me cause to discuss the theme of psychic ability among contactees. On three occasions I witnessed psychokinesis carried out by a fellow volunteer contact worker that I call “Misha.” We worked together from 1993 till 1997.

There is a broad spectrum of contact experiences. On one extreme you have a simple sighting. Many people believe that these are random events, but in my judgment, they are not. I am of the opinion that even simple sightings are staged events. I strongly suspect that flying saucer intelligences probably have a consciousness link with every “UFO perceiver.” I imagine that this is hard for most people to accept. It certainly was so for me. It took years of experience in the contact network to lead me to this assessment.

On the other extreme, there are those individuals that I call “prime contactees.” They are usually trained through psychic interactions with the so-called “ETs” from childhood, adolescence or early adulthood and they can exhibit unusual parapsychological talents. Direct telepathic communication with UFO intelligence can be one of them. Misha, I strongly suspect, had this. However when I asked him about it, he usually responded with enigmatic statement like “I can’t talk about it. It’s not safe.” And then he clamed up and refused to say anything more.

Another talent that prime contactees can have is psychokinesis. While driving with Misha to a contact research site in the Mohave Desert in May of 1994, we had a dispute. I had just purchased a used 1991 Isuzu 4-wheel-drive Trooper. We were on a power line dirt road just a few miles from the perimeter of Fort Irwin near Highway 15. Power lines were over us as we bounced along a rocky path that had been bulldozed across a rugged desert landscape.

Misha wanted me to engage the 4-wheel drive mechanism, but I was steering and deemed it not necessarily as we were making good progress without it. We argued this point for a few minutes when suddenly the lever controlling the 4-wheel drive ON ITS OWN moved into position. The display panel lit up and we were in 4-wheel drive. No one had touched the lever. It had been under my continuous observation as Misha and I were talking.

When I purchased the vehicle, I was told by the owner that the only way I could safely engage the 4-wheel-drive mechanism was to stop the car, back up to lock the tires into 4 wheel drive mode, and then and only then move the lever forward into place. An Isuzu dealer’s mechanic asserted that it was impossible for the mechanism to spontaneously on its own go into gear without carrying out the prescribed procedure. Misha was as surprised as I was when this happened, but he indeed wanted us to be in 4-wheel-drive and that’s what happened. One two other occasions he used his apparent psychokinetic powers to accomplish other tasks. In one of those examples he was able apparently able to move an object at a distance of about 100 feet.

I ask fellow contact experiencers to please share their personal accounts of apparent psychokinetic phenomenon that they have witnessed.

Links to additional blogs on the topic of Prime Contactees

“Prime Contactees” Part 1

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/01/26/prime-contactees-a-special-group-of-contact-experiencers-and-why-they-are-important/

“Prime Contactees: A Prime that I call ‘Joe’”

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/01/30/contactees-identified-as-primes-are-just-the-tip-of-the-iceberg/

--

--

Joseph Burkes MD

Dr. Burkes is a retired internal medicine physician having completed 30 years of service for the Southern California Permanente Medical Group.