Time To Jump on the Battery Bandwagon!

Let's Start With Lawn Equipment!

Jeffrey Clos
5 min readOct 25, 2021

--

Overhead picture of a lawnmower.
Photo by Daniel Watson on Unsplash

Buying a new home comes with making several important decisions. One such decision involved our lawn and who would be cutting it. The pandemic had caused us to second guess just about everything in our lives. We were happy with our lawn service company, for the most part, but was it necessary in today's environment? Having a lawn service was convenient when we traveled often and planned several excursions. It is nice having your lawn completed for you in less than 20 minutes, but they don't always cut it at the most reasonable times. I can't tell you how often they would cut it too soon or too wet. There is nothing worse than a tire mark on the side of our house, which eventually turns to mud.

I was spending more time at home, and wouldn't it make more sense to take up this weekly task? Ultimately, I decided I would make it a go and return to manicuring my lawn. With that came the following questions. What equipment would I buy, and what would I need? I had it in my head I would need the following:

  1. Lawnmower
  2. Weed Whip (Eater)
  3. Blower

I would have to do more research on the type of unit I would need to purchase. In the past, I was always compelled to buy gas-powered, but battery-powered had come so…

--

--

Jeffrey Clos

I am a lifetime inhabitant of Michigan, and compelled to share my various experiences. I have a lust for new technology and other improvements to ones life!