The Happ-Y-Ness Factor News — 2

--

Let’s Keep Going This Month….

The Happ-Y-ness Factor News brings lifestyle tips on how to increase the happiness factor in our lives with joy and fun.

Be sure to subscribe, share and enjoy! The Y in Happ-Y-ness represents You!

This month we will chat about our mindset and how our mindset can be affected when there are commercial holidays reminding us about our stages in life. Our life stages can be marked by how old we are, by what we have experienced, by what we are doing (or not doing) as well as our own personal emotional growth. Everything we do in life is personal to include how we interact with ourselves, our family, our co-workers, our friends, and our community. Our ability to show gratitude to ourselves and those around us might be dependent on the stage of our life and the experiences we have had as well as the expectations of those around us.

In January I find I always reflect on the New Year. I am constantly redefining my annual goals. I create a vision board to help me visualize what I want to manifest for the year.

In February I am always reflecting because my birthday is at the beginning of the month. The next day in February which causes me to pause and reflect is Valentine’s Day. I always pause on this date because of those around me who are single as well as in relationships. How we personally feel about our life status (being single or in a relationship) can impact how we interact in other areas of our life.

How are you feeling?

Are you open to treating yourself as the love of your life?

Let’s chat about the benefits of being single and the benefits of being in a relationship.

Let your heart be as light as a cloud.

Sometimes we link happiness to being with someone when in fact we might want to think about connecting our happiness to what we can do within ourselves…

Happiness should not be hinged with who we are with…

There are benefits to being single

  • Being single is great because there’s a difference between being lonely and being alone.
  • Being single is great because being comfortable with your solitude can better prepare you for future relationships and being self-sufficient.
  • Being single is great because single people are also more likely to be fitter and healthier.

There are benefits to being in a healthy relationship…

  • In a healthy relationship, people listen to each other and communicate without judgement.
  • In a healthy relationship, people trust and respect each other.
  • In a healthy relationship, people consistently make time for each other.
  • In a healthy relationship, people remember details about each other’s lives.
  • In a healthy relationship. people engage in healthy activities together.

Whether one is single or in a relationship, we sometimes can feel lonely. When this happens, what should we do to recenter and find our Happ-Y-ness again?

  1. Reframe.
  2. Practice gratitude.
  3. Play music.
  4. Call a friend.
  5. Focus on quality time.
  6. Go outside.
  7. Talk about it.
  8. Get creative.
  9. Help someone else.

So, as we looked at in our 1st newsletter, let’s look at Happ-Y-ness from around the glob…

“While happiness exists in all cultures, its meaning and the way it’s experienced vary enormously: what makes people happy in one country and can be different in another.

A country’s development levels are not the only factor. Take the United States and Japan, and we see differences in how happiness is perceived. In the USA, freedom and personal achievement are strong factors in the construction of happiness. In Japan, the concept is linked to good luck, moderation and social harmony.

Where in the world are you?

Did you know there is a World Happiness Report?

The World Happiness Report is a publication that contains articles and rankings of national happiness, based on respondent ratings of their own lives, which the report also correlates with various (quality of) life factors. As of March 2022, Finland had been ranked the happiest country in the world five times in a row.

How would you like to visit Finland?

Finland Has More Than 187,000 Lakes

One of the top facts about Finland is that it has hundreds of thousands of lakes. That is why the country is also called the land of a thousand lakes. You can enjoy lots of watersports on the lakes or you can visit them to relax and enjoy the serene atmosphere.

If you love the water, Finland should be at the top of your bucket list destinations.

October 13th Is the National Day Of Failure

Finnish people celebrate their mistakes and learn from them. That is why October 13th is the National Day of Failure. This is when people celebrate setbacks.

It is a great way for people to realize that failure is nothing but redirection that will help you do better in the future. The outlook on setbacks is incredibly positive, which is why even you can visit on this day to celebrate any setback you have had in life

The Northern Lights

When you decide to visit Finland, connect with me so I can help you with your travel plans by emailing me at jcooperstravels@gmail.com.

Let’s talk about our Mindset for Happ-Y-Ness…

Positive Mindset Affirmations for Happiness and Well-Being

  1. I Am Strong. …
  2. I Am Enough. …
  3. I Love Myself. …
  4. I Have Everything I Need. …
  5. I Welcome Abundance. …
  6. I Have the Strength of the Divine. …
  7. I No Longer Allow Fear to Rule Me.

In researching affirmations and mantras, I came across this article that spoke about the science of mantras. Mantras are words we use on a daily basis that can support our positive mindset. Mantras can be used in our personal lives as well as towards business success.

Oprah Winfrey credits the habit of self care as one of her success mantras.

She said, “I consider it a compliment when people say ‘I am full of myself’ because when you are full, you are overflowing…I have so much to offer and give.”

Let’s continue our chat about how to keep fit in our busy lives…

  1. Strive for at least 150 minutes of exercise per week. … (break it up daily..it’s just 20 plus minutes per day)…
  2. Cut your coffee calories. You don’t need to cut out your coffee… Just watch what you put in your coffee (reduce your sugar intake)…
  3. Keep a fitness journal. …on your phone in your notepad.
  4. Pay attention to your thoughts. …Put mantras on your notepad to help you stay centered.
  5. Avoid processed foods. … Look at those labels!!!! Do you really want all those chemicals fueling your body????
  6. Eat the rainbow….I have incorporated Daily Harvest into my monthly food planning. As a thank you for being part of The Happ-Y-ness Factor News, you can enjoy up to $65 off your first box.
Try Daily Harvest To Help With Your Healthy Food Choices!

To enjoy, use my unique referral code: RE-897YMGT — Just Explore Here

The Fine Print: $65 discount for a 24-item box. For other size boxes, different discounts apply: $40 off 14-item box; $30 off 9-item box. For new customers’ first box only. Discount will be applied at checkout and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Offer may be modified or canceled at any time. All referrals must abide by Daily Harvest’s Referral Program Term & Conditions.

This Month’s Desk Exercise — The Counter Top or Desk Push Up

(Always check with your doctor before doing any exercise)

This is a great upper body exercise.

Place your palms at the edge of your desk (about shoulder-width apart), and move your feet away from the desk until you are inclined towards it.

Then, slowly lower your chest down towards the desk while breathing in, and then push yourself back up (as you would during a regular push-up).

Repeat as many times as you can.

Make sure that you’re wearing the right shoes, or not wearing any at all.

JCooperTravels Talk Show Episodes

As I mentioned in my first newsletter, within my talk show JCooperTravels Talk Show, I interview individuals about diet, nutrition, meditation, exercise and more. Please subscribe so you can stay current on all my new interviews.

Recently I spoke with Robert Pardi in Italy about his transformational retreats. If you book with Robert, let us know you learned about him on JCooperTravels.

Part of helping our mind, body and spirit includes supporting how we organize our home, budget and finances. If we are able to redefine how we spend our budget we can then allocate those funds to other areas in our life we would enjoy to include food, fitness and travel.

One area I decided to take control over was my energy costs. I have now gone solar and am able to help you as well with the solar process. For no money out of pocket, enjoying a tax credit and energy buy backs, I am now able to share what I am learning with you. Contact me for a complimentary consult so you can see how much you are able to save as well (only USA residents currently).

For other recipes and wellness products I enjoy, click here or email me at jcoopertravels@gmail.com.

Balance? What does that mean? Is it achievable? If so, how?

If our list is massive (as it is for any parent, entrepreneur, or individual) we need to be able to take control of how we manage our inner and outer life.

While perfect balance between work, play, and rest may not always be possible, we can take intentional steps to create healthier rhythms and the rhythm is going to be unique for everyone and will change over time.

I know when I feel exhausted with the juggle, I take a step back and try the following to regain clarity.

First, I assess three areas to evaluate what I actually need (and want) to devote my time/energy to:

#1. What are my foundational needs? Top priority is always my physical health (e.g. sleep, rest, nutrition) and my mental health (e.g. activities or hobbies that fill my cup).

#2. What are my non-negotiable responsibilities? For some it is a combination from work, school, family— these are the things that have to get done.

#3. What is most important to me? Whether it’s nurturing my friendships, launching my YouTube channel talk shows, or volunteering. Everyone has to decide what commitments are most important at this point in time.

Once we know our priorities, and what falls outside these areas, we can do the following:

  1. Determine your boundaries.
  2. And make changes as needed such as maybe saying no to a non-essential commitment
  3. Know it will be OK.

How Do We Give To Others?

In addition to where we live, let’s chat briefly about how we live and who we help. I have found by giving back in the community I personally have benefited. Each month a different way to share will be mentioned. Feel free to message me on your favorite charity and how we can support them as well.

I recently interviewed an entrepreneur who has created a platform to help charities around the globe using NFTs for Good. I am sure you might have questions after watching. Feel free to reach out so we can chat.

If you are dabbling on the blockchain, with Bitcoin, Altcoins, NFTs, or any other digital products, please message me (jcoopersolutions@gmail.com) since the organization of your information for your attorney, accountant and family can be even more intricate for your will and estate.

If you are thinking about donating your cryptocurrency, digital assets, or NFTs, to a charity and are not sure if your charity can accept your gift, please also message me and refer to the book I co-wrote with Patrina Pelton-Smith, How To Use Digital Assets To Fundraise For Your Non-Profit.

As always, I appreciate your being part of my online family. Happy Friendship Day To All! Continue to message me with your questions and comments..

Happy travels… As I always share at the end of my talk shows… Be kind to yourself…Be kind to others.. We are all connected… We are all in one world..

Much love & support.. Until our next month..

Jacqui (Aka CryptoMom2)

PS- Be sure to subscribe and share with friends, family and business associates.

The Happ-Y-Ness Factor News -1

--

--

J. Cooper, JD, Travel & Blockchain Consultant

Talk Show Host & Producer: JCooperTravels/LoveTravelScotland/CryptoMom2 & VirtualCareerDay