June Quotes and Poems

Jeannie.Chambers
3 min readJun 21, 2023
Image created by Jeannie Chambers using CanvaPro ©2023

Can’t you just see June standing with her dance partner, waiting for the music to start? Her head lifted, chin jutted upwards, feeling with all her senses, the dance.

Image created by Jeannie Chambers using CanvaPro

Bill Watterson’s quote had me laughing…almost, but then I thought of how many times in June I’ve watched the clock to wait until a decent time to put on my pajamas and call it a day. June can be pretty persuasive, can’t he?

We’re close to summer solstice, the longest day of the season.

Mr. Sun is begging you to stay awake past your reason.

~ P. J. Gordon ©2023

Image created by Jeannie Chambers using CanvaPro

How many perfect days are in June?
How many nights do we watch the moon?
Every morning starts fresh and new
And begs the question, “What will you do?”
Today is no diff’rent from the rest
June is standing still, doing her best.

~ P. J. Gordon © 2023

--

--

Jeannie.Chambers

Southern, multi-genre published author, writing for children, teens & YOU. Tell me your story, I'll tell you mine. Let's do this. JeannieChambers.com