The Day My Barn Door Was Open

Harrowing tales of truth and wonder

JD Nealey
3 min readDec 12, 2022
She was shocked. AI image created by Author using NightCafe Studio.

One morning I was speed-walking the streets around my neighborhood. I have already stated in past articles that I simply do not run.

Not for anyone or anything. Okay, if zombies were chasing me, I’d probably jog a little bit. However, by and large, I’m not going to move faster than a brisk walk.

There I was, walking my buns off, well actually the target was my donelap. That’s the part of my belly that has ‘done lapped’ over my pants. In the medical community, we call that a fupa. That’s shorthand for fat upper pubic area.

I was doing pretty well for a fat guy, given the fact that parts of me jiggle up and down when I try to move too fast. I know what women with big boobs feel like when they try to exercise.

Not that I have big boobs or anything. Hell, thankfully I don’t have moobies. But the bowl full of jelly called my belly does do the wiggly jiggly dance when I move too quickly.

It wasn’t so bad before when I had lost weight on the keto diet. Then it was a piece of flabby skin so it wasn’t really heavy. The discomfort comes from the weight flopping around.

Suffice it to say, multiple body parts were bobbing up and down. I was blissfully unaware that one additional appendage…

--

--

JD Nealey

I’m just a boy sitting in front of a keyboard asking you to read me.