END GUN VIOLENCE

Joel
1 min readMay 11, 2018

--

If we were able to end gun violence, wouldn’t our murder rate likely decrease?

If you take a look at police brutality, most victims are killed by getting shot by the police. In my opinion, ending gun violence would be very helpful to decrease killing rates and prevent people from getting murdered. This means for anyone who wants a gun or own a gun. First we can start by doing a thorough background check and definitely raise the legal age for contain a firearm. If we processed this step by step, there is a bigger chance of less people dying. Let us all contribute and end gun violence. I have also posted this to my Facebook for my friends to see and hopefully get an understanding on stopping gun violence would help our society and future.

--

--

Joel

Hello. I am a Junior at SFSU and I am currently a Marketing major.