Is Discovering your Passionate Purpose An Accident?

Jeff Bullas
4 min readSep 9, 2019

The big questions.

What do I do with my life?

Who do I want to be when I grow up?

These answers are easy when you’re young.

And for me that wasn’t complicated at the age of 7.

I wanted to be my favourite superhero.

Superman!

But when you are a little older it it gets more complicated.

The wonderful distracted dreaming is replaced by reality.

And many of us struggle.

The reality

I was 27. Despising my job.

My chosen career that I had devoted a decade of my life training and working on was boring.

And I hated it.

So….going to the classroom.

Everyday.

Teaching.

It was drudgery.

Another 40 years was not possible.

In fact one more day was too much.

I looked around at the burnt out teachers who were decades in.

Many were just hanging in there.

But there was also the teachers that loved their careers.

--

--

Jeff Bullas

Entrepreneur, podcaster & keynote speaker trying to make a dent in the universe. We play at digital marketing, social, content, publishing. Sharing what works!