Men: We Need to Change, or Become Extinct

Men are backing the status quo in a society that’s rejecting it.

Jeff Hayward

--

Image created by author using DALL·E

Hey guys. Feminism is so annoying, right? I mean, could women screaming at us for centuries to improve actually mean something?

Well, gentlemen, gather ‘round. We need to have a chat.

Let me start off by acknowledging that as a middle-aged, white, cis male, I have some re-programming to go through. I grew up being told indirectly by society that I could have pretty much whatever I wanted (I didn’t get much of it, but still.) That includes women, of any legal age. In fact, the more women we got, the manlier we became. (At least that’s what I heard.)

Men are more frequently turning to anger and violence when things don’t go their way. There are many theories why this is happening. In my opinion, the biggest problem is some men don’t know how to get what they want, or they’re simply unwilling to change in order to get it. This is causing incel culture to grow.

Current role models for younger men aren’t helping

It’s not surprising that male Hollywood stars like Leonardo DiCaprio are getting what they want. The 47-year-old multi-millionaire is dumping women before they hit the ripe, old age of 26. In the past…

--

--

Jeff Hayward

Ex-reporter. I like to write about stuff from the past, and stuff in the future.