Five Tiny Books I Made in Like Fifteen Minutes

Jeff Lewonczyk
3 min readSep 14, 2015

In August, I helped create a collaborative interactive installation on Governors Island in New York called the Paper House. Basically, everything in it was made of paper, and anyone who came in was invited to contribute. The main focus of my activities was a library room, covered with paper book spines that I encouraged visitors to write titles on.

To pass away the time, I folded together little eight-page books out of single sheets of paper, and challenged myself to write and illustrate little stories in 15 minutes or less, using only crayons. Here are five of the immortal masterpieces I created.

  1. THE BIG BLUE MOUTH

2. VEGETARIAN MOSQUITOS

3. THE BOOK OF GREEN STUFF

4. THE FISH, THE BALLOON AND THE ACROBAT

5. WUMP

And there’s more where that came from!

--

--