How does credit repair work?

Jeff Moore
2 min readJan 4, 2023

--

  1. Review your credit reports thoroughly

2. Identify inaccurate items and dispute them

3. Keep detailed records and follow up

4. Pay all of your bills on time

5. Work to reduce your debts

6. Use credit responsibly

7. Watch your credit utilization ratio

8. Take a second look at your credit mix

Building credit from scratch when you’re young can feel scary, so how soon does one start?

Sooner than you may realize, your credit score will start to matter. A great credit score can be the difference between qualifying for an apartment or a low-interest car loan or missing out. So to have credit ready when you need it, the time to start building a good and lengthy credit history is now.

There’s more than one way to build credit, and it could be as simple as reporting your ongoing bill payments to the major credit bureaus. But keep in mind: Building credit takes diligence, particularly since missing payments can hurt your score for years to come.

Its very important to build a good lengthy credit history.

When am still young my father told me to become an authorized user on his account and i told him it’s not necessary then i don’t know how important it’s to become authorized user i don’t take it serious until i get old 2years ago in the lockdown.

I don’t have access to do anything which leads me to have debt on my credit report and i lost point on my credit score and i wanted to apply for a mortgage am very worried because of my bad credit report, then i got referred to Robert Comb (robertcombs001@proton.me)credit repair expert he help me fix my bad credit, he got my debts removed from my credit report and delete all the inquires found in my credit report that makes my credit bad and has the ability’s to boost my credit score to 754 am very glad to referred to him.

You can contact him via mail/on quora to fix your credit score.

--

--

Jeff Moore
0 Followers

Extremely passionate about Finance