How I Grew My Email List from 0 to 5,000 in 8 Weeks, and Designed a New Landing Page That Produced a 147% Conversion-Rate Increase

Jeff Wiener
9 min readAug 2, 2018

It’s been 8 weeks since I launched my book, website, and blog. It’s been an amazing learning experience. In particular, I’ve learned how to build a following and tactically market a new business.

For now, I haven’t monetized the business at all. That isn’t of interest to me yet, but, I’ll eventually sell my second book. (If you want to preregister for a free copy of the book, which I expect to release later this fall, you can do that here). And in the latter part of the year, I might release an online course, but in the meantime, I’m learning and enjoying the experience.

For now, my goal is to share as much knowledge as I can with other entrepreneurs and help them grow their businesses. On that note, I want to share some of my findings with you about how I grew my email list to 5,000 addresses within 8 weeks of launching.

I launched my book and website in late May 2018. I initially wrote a large book that I was going to sell, but quickly learned that it would be difficult to sell a paid book without a platform and audience. With that in mind, I took a subset of my large book, created a smaller book, made it available for free, and created a number of landing pages to measure…

--

--

Jeff Wiener

Entrepreneur - Grew Business to 8 figures and sold to PE in 2017. Owner of apt. buildings, Angel Investor, and best selling author. TheKickassEntrepreneur.com