Jen Cheng
1 min readDec 27, 2019

My favorite things

(From the dog Potato’s perspective, sung to the tune of the classic “My Favorite Things”)

Turkey on kibble and squirrels in oak trees

Smart bow tie outfits and soft blanket fleecies

Spa hair from grooming that make me a king

These are a few of my favorite things!

Walks in chic boutiques and petting on Sunset

Cuddles and snuggles and smells of beef brisket

Gay men who love me much more than their flings

These are a few of my favorite things!

Find more dog humor and adventures of Potato (who loves walking on Sunset Blvd in Hollywood) on IG: @jen.and.potato

You can commission a custom poem or custom song from the human poet Jen, by messaging on IG or visiting the poet’s website: www.jenCvoice.com

Jen Cheng

Writer. Songwriter. Improv Comedy. Strategist. I write for kids, dogs, and adults. I write for parties. Writer for hire. www.JenCVoice.com IG:@jen.and.potato