Jenise Godfrey Joseph
1 min readJun 15, 2019

Father’s Day Poem

Dear Dad,

From the earliest that I remember, 
From when I was aware,

You’ve always encouraged me with my art, 
You’re my real action hero dad!
And took interest in the crazy things I drew, 
You’re what I want to be!

You’ve taught me to never give up on myself, 
You are the ultimate superhero!
And you’ve shown me that any dream can come true. 
You’ve always showed you care. 
You’re a superhero to me! Dad.

You’ve been there whenever I needed, 
Helped in many a way, 
Shaped my values and world view,
Shared my joys and soothed my cries.

Sorry for the things when I am mischievous and misbehaved.
You’ve been there for me all my life, 
And loved me through both joy and strife.

Most of all, I’m grateful, 
And my heart is truly glad, 
That today and every single day, 
I have you as my Dad.

Love you Dad!
Happy Father’s Day!