Hello World!

Happy New Year 2023!

This is my first post on Medium. Trying to get into a more consistent writing habit again, for various reasons. First on my mind is to help me improve the writing I do for my blog, jenniferstormnelson.com.

Work out the kinks, stretch my writing fingers and get in the habit of posting more than just every several months.

Writing in this manner is also an intensely personal experience. Even though it’s a public forum where anyone can read this, I don’t feel as constricted to my style, structure, use of keywords, formatting for WordPress, blah blah blah. So I might get the thoughts flowing and express myself more openly. Not that it matters to a bunch of strangers but it’s a cheap form of therapy for myself.

So there.

My first post on Medium.

I’ll be back.

Jenner

Sunrise at Edisto Island, SC.