A Visual Summary of Brené Brown’s book Rising Strong

Jennifer J. Kruk
1 min readJun 8, 2018

--

A Visual Summary of Brené Brown’s book Rising Strong

I like to make notes when I learn new things. It’s one way I process and integrate my new learning into my existing knowledge and experience. Reading Rising Strong, my mind is brimming with insight and connections. I started to draw to make sense of it all. Keeping these images visible help me to keep rumbling with the material.

In light of Brené Brown’s encouraging message of wholehearted living, being vulnerable, and rumbling with my own story, here are my initial visual summaries of her book Rising Strong and of her 10 Guideposts for Wholehearted Living. I’m still rumbling with their next iteration on paper and into my life.

Courageous rumbling and rising to you.

A Visual Summary of Brené Brown’s Ten Guideposts for Wholehearted Living

--

--

Jennifer J. Kruk

Formerly a physicist and business services leader, always an architect of life. I host, make visual summaries, and share what converses with my curiosity.