Life as 2023

Jenny Takes The World
5 min readJan 3, 2024

I won’t even lie, 2023 was a blast for me fr fr. To be honest I think I won 2023 in every ramification: Career, travelling, love, mentally and even financially.

I know that some of you are giving me bombastic side eye right now, abeg mabinu 🥹

E don be like say me and Lai Mohammed dey compete between who sabi lie pass lol. I promised y’all contents upon contents last year but I obviously failed and I am sorry. Did I have gists for you? Yes!!! Was I a lazy goat? Yes 🥹

Regardless, I will just give you a wrap of what 2023 was like for your girl, your JJC blogger.

I finally ticked a couple places off my travel bucket list. It was an amazing experience and that includes both the positives and negatives.

Italy was nice and trust me they have the best pasta

The Duomo cathedral is the most magnificent cathedral I have seen and trust me I’ve seen a lot on television 🤣. My favorite experience was when I was playing with the birds in front of the cathedral. At a point, it was like I had become a celebrity because fans were fighting to take pictures of me.

Oh! Venice is truly the city of water. It was really beautiful but it’s a literal maze. The houses were similar that without google map I sure say I for enter missing people’s list. I would recommend Italy 100%. Infact I would love to visit Italy again lol

Paris!!!!! Na just hype, na just vibes, no content, no value for money. For a place as dirty and smelly as Paris they seem to have so much pride and attitude. Their attitude towards tourists and black people is horrendous. I had the worst experience there. Before visiting Paris, I always thought I would love to get proposed there as per city of love but na children of hate full that place. I won’t recommend sha but you can visit just for curiosity sake.

Malta! My Malta! I have no words to describe how beautiful that place is and how lovely the Maltese are. My god! I would debate with anyone that wants to argue but the Maltese are the nicest people in this world. Everyone is always smiling and super nice. They treat tourists with so much love and kindness. The way they make you feel like a Queen, you can just decide to spend all your money there 💀.

If you ever visit Malta, I would recommend staying at “Ramla Bay Resort’’. You will receive top-notch service. The food! Oh god, the food! If you are a Bayelsa girl like me who is used to seafood then Malta is the place for you trust me, my guy. I would also recommend using “Blue Waves Marine Co’’ for your boat cruise. Despite growing up in the water state, motion sickness wanted to take my life during the boat cruise. But the Captain and his co-captain were the best. They took so much care of me. See! Malta is my favourite travel destination and I think it would take a lot for another place to beat that experience. They have set the standard and I love it. I recommend Malta 1000% (no argue with my maths abeg)

2023 gave me a distinction in my postgraduate course. I could finally agree that I sabi book. In fact, I sabi book and book sabi me purrrrrr

________

My woman, My woman, My woman🤭 this woman shows me what love should look like. See I won the lottery with this woman no jokes. The way she loves me, protects me, teaches me, supports me, see leave am. I go soon begin cry if I try to explain the kind love I Dey get from this woman.

2023 was my year for real and I know that 2023 just literally paved the way for 2024.

To everyone who experienced the worst of 2023, I promise you that 2024 will do you solid.

To my loyal supporters, I don’t want to promise and fail again but I go beg you say make you no give up on me. I am still a growing child. New year new me lol.

Happy New Year my friends! Till the next time I pick up my pen from the cupboard of love stay Jiggy!

--

--

Jenny Takes The World

As a JJC travel blogger, I'll be sharing any and everything! Food! Culture! Lifestyle! And lots of DRAMA! Honestly, I just really hope I don’t bore you guys.