Copy and Paste Customer Service: Every Etsy Snippet You’ll Ever Need

Never answer the same question again: Just copy this library of incredibly useful Etsy convo snippets!

Jenni Waldrop
9 min readAug 18, 2022

Sometimes customers ask questions…

When customers convo you about things you already explained in your description… 😑

And sometimes they ask the exact SAME FRIGGIN QUESTIONS over and over again until you’re pretty sure that Demogorgons definitely exist and you are actually living in the upside down... ⬇️

When buyers ask you ridiculous questions and you start to ponder how long you’ve been in the upside down…

Let’s reduce the insanity factor, shall we?

Etsy snippets are this magical little thing that keeps me from yelling at my customers daily (and otherwise driving my business into the ground).

I love them so much I’ve even gone so far as to download a text expander so I can use the same snippets EVERYWHERE.

Since every Etsy business is different, let’s review some common scenarios and how you can use Etsy snippets to resolve them:

What snippets do you need?

First and foremost: start by reviewing all the Etsy convos you’ve answered for the last month.

--

--

Jenni Waldrop

$1M in online product sales — I quit an endless stream of jobs run by dude bros to sit here and tell you how to figure sh*t out online.