Does Being Cheated on Turn You Into a Crazy Person?

Just Jenn
5 min readSep 12, 2022
Photo by Marco Lastella on Unsplash

I jumped out of my father-in-law’s newer than anything I had ever been in SUV, hit the cheap gray and black gravely hotel pavement and started running at my husband’s rented stark white truck. Oh, the irony.

The tail lights were lit up like Rudolph’s nose. He would be gunning it soon.

I hopped into the bed when my husband began backing out of the parking lot. The tires were crunching and my heels slid. I’m sure this looked hilarious and terrifying from my in-laws perspective, in that I am a 5 foot 1 nothing of a woman, and I pathetically attempted to volt myself into the bed of a 1500 Ram truck full speed.

I was pissed, which is to say, I was highly motivated.

Now, let’s slow down here for a minute. I’ve been married to the man in the above clip for 19 years. I’ve looked at his gorgeous ugly mug for a few longer than even that. We have 6 smart ass hilarious witty kids & a lifetime of memories.

Before we get much further into my juicy real life story, you have to keep in mind these facts. I am madly in love with my husband at this very moment. I am grateful for every breath, especially for the ones where I kept myself from killing him.

--

--

Just Jenn

Mental illness, home schooling, philosophy, and missing adult parents.