Jenny
1 min readDec 6, 2016

--

Elliot Nichols ,

I can’t believe the beautiful words you put together that include my name. I am truly grateful to have you in my corner. There have been many days in the last few days that I have wanted to run. I have wanted to hide. You have such a talent for putting some very difficult feelings and instincts into words that course through people and settle right in their souls. After reading this piece, I knew, somewhere very deep down, that I can do this. I can face my fears, face my nightmares, face the man that has tried to destroy my life and say:

Today I render you powerless. Your control over me has been destroyed by the truth. You no longer have any place in my mind, my heart, or my soul!! Today is the day that you no longer matter!!!! Today I am FREE!!!

Thank you Elliot. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are an amazing man!!

Jenn

--

--

Jenny

This is the beginning of a new chapter in my life. I can’t wait to see what happens next!!