Monday Morning Blessing

jennydwyer
3 min readAug 22, 2022

Great Things Happen When you Step Away From Your Digital World

I have shared with people here and there on Medium that I sign off each weekend. I occasionally hop back in for a few minutes but rarely. I call this a “brain cleanse.” Friday at 5:00 pm and sign back in Monday morning.

Other amazing things happen when you do.

“I took a trip to Saturday Market and came back with a hopeful outlook. I bought one of these “Vesper” mushroom extracts a week ago and came back to ask a few more questions.”

Photo of Doe 8/21/2020 By Jenny Dwyer

I have seen this same Doe at the same location twice. Lucky me. She did not spook and stayed observing me as I did her.

I also took a trip to Saturday Market and came back with a hopeful outlook. I bought one of these “Vesper” mushroom extracts a week ago and came back to ask a few more questions. These young people are knowledgeable. Mushroom are really “In” if you have not heard. I tried the “Chaga” for my arthritis and my diabetes. (no medical advice intended in any way, shape or form.) See link below.

There is a new show called the “Fantastic Fungi” on Netflix. I am hip. I have been reading for awhile about what lies beneath our feet. “Underland” By Robert Macfarlane is a must read.

--

--

jennydwyer

Retired and loving being comfortable with my true self. Thriving in my own little corner of the world with my loving husband, Kauai our dog and Gizzzy our cat.