Take A Chance With TEA

jennydwyer
2 min readOct 25, 2022

OMG! I had the best cup of tea yesterday!

They talk often in sobriety circles about not replacing your old addiction with a new one. Good advice. Try some tea before you drink too much coffee, exercise too much, or gain too much weight.

“I said surprise me. She made me a chamomile and spearmint. With a touch of honey.”

However when you discover something that you are still savoring and thinking about the next day, well I tell you my good friends; you just want to share it.

Photo of Teapot & Cup October 2022 By jenny Dwyer

I have been drinking more calming teas these past few months. Getting off the coffee train eight months (going strong) journey of no alcohol. I never thought anything could replace my martini or coffee for that matter. Until now.

September was rough. Seasonal changes are rough for me. I now know how I transitioned in the past. Alcohol.

Well I was searching out a location of an office that I need to visit near this tea shop. Quiet, low light, nooks and crannies of quiet…

--

--

jennydwyer

Retired and loving being comfortable with my true self. Thriving in my own little corner of the world with my loving husband, Kauai our dog and Gizzzy our cat.