What Grace is Mine

jennydwyer
2 min readSep 26, 2021

A Fall Reflection

“What Grace Is Mine Beneath His Wings” Water Colour & Pen and Ink by Jenny Dwyer

I awoke this morning with a heart full of Gratitude. Sometimes this will happen quite fortuitously after a tough week. The deal is that after you have lived enough, you know that these moments are always there. Or will be while I inhabit this wondrous beautiful planet.

I am grateful for the sun on my face yesterday.

I am grateful for this loving husband. “what Grace is Mine Beneath His Wings.” He teaches me to be a better, more loving, more patient person. I am grateful for his tenderness when he knows I am….well just being who I am in this body.

I am grateful for this shelter we have and that we have worked so hard to HAVE. And keep. The odds are in our favour right now. Or is it the the Gods or God shining down upon us.

I am grateful for these beautiful asters. I planted them several years ago. Just came back again. They look so lovely today? lovelier this year somehow?

--

--

jennydwyer

Retired and loving being comfortable with my true self. Thriving in my own little corner of the world with my loving husband, Kauai our dog and Gizzzy our cat.